Today we’re proud to announce our third annual InsideView Top 25 Sales Influencers and Top 25 Marketing Influencers lists for 2014!

We’ve combed through hundreds of potential candidates, reviewed thousands of posts and tweets, and consulted dozens of measurements and metrics to bring you the 50 sales and marketing professionals that you must follow. And, we made it easy for you by creating Twitter lists–Top 25 Marketing and Top 25 Sales–that allow you to follow each list in it’s entirety with just one click.

In an announcement, InsideView’s VP of Marketing, Will Spendlove, had this to say:  “Why am I not on this list?!? You’re all fired!”

Heehee, no, this is what Will really had to say:  “We’re thrilled and honored to recognize the top sales and marketing thought leaders once again. These professionals are setting the tone for B2B innovation and success. If you strive to be a better salesperson or marketer, these are the people to watch, listen to, and learn from. Their combined insights are astonishing.”

The complete list of winners can be seen in our lovely infographic, or in the list below.

How we selected this year’s winners

To select the industry’s top influencers each year, our crack InsideView research team begins with a blank slate and then identifies those with the most—and most relevant—influence, voice, and ideas. For this year, we also consulted other B2B influencer lists, including Forbes, Top Sales World, Business2Community, and many more.

Diving into the weeds, our data-driven selection algorithm also included social ranking and social authority metrics from services such as Klout and FollowerWonk to better understand the reach of potential influencers. We also created minimum requirements for the number of followers, recency of posts, volume of posts, and relevancy of content to ensure winners were broadly influential and showed proven domain expertise, not just relevant to a small industry niche.

Think there’s someone we missed? Let us know in the comments below.

2014’s Top 25 Sales Influencers, in alphabetical order:

Greg Alexander @GregAlexander
Miles Austin @milesaustin
John Barrows @JohnMBarrows
Trish Bertuzzi @bridgegroupinc
Joanne Black @ReferralSales
David Brock @davidabrock
Deb Calvert @PeopleFirstPS
Brian Farrell @findtheclient
Barbara Giamanco @barbaragiamanco
Anthony Iannarino @iannarino
Jim Keenan @keenan
Jill Konrath @jillkonrath
Michael Krigsman @mkrigsman
Ken Krogue @kenkrogue
Jim Marous @JimMarous
Nancy Nardin @sellingtools
Lori Richardson @scoremoresales
Craig Rosenberg @funnelholic
Jill Rowley @jill_rowley
Anneke Seley @annekeseley
Pat Shaughnessy @B2BSalesTrainer
Jeff Sheehan @jeffsheehan
Dave Stein @davestei
Elinor Stutz @smoothsale
Mike Weinberg @mike_weinberg

2014’s Top 25 Marketing Influencers, in alphabetical order:

Jay Baer @jaybaer
Larry Brauner @larrybrauner
Michael Brenner @BrennerMichael
Scott Brinker @chiefmartec
Douglas Burdett @ArtilleryMarket
Steve Farnsworth @Steveology
Glenn Gow @CrimsonCEO
Ann Handley @MarketingProfs
Lorena Hathaway @lorenahathaway
Aaron Kahlow @AaronKahlow
Randy Kemp @randylewiskemp
Dave Kerpen @DaveKerpen
Michelle Killebrew @shellkillebrew
Katrina Klier @KatrinaKlier
Sallie Krawcheck @SallieKrawcheck
Elton Mayfield @EltonMayfield
Margaret Molloy @MargaretMolloy
Lee Odden @leeodden
Maria Pergolino @InboundMarketer
Joe Pulizzi @JoePulizzi
Ted Rubin @TedRubin
Bret Smith @bretsmith_HIP
Michael Stelzner @Mike_Stelzner
Ann Tran @AnnTran_
Mike Volpe @mvolpe