Top25Image Banner

The Annual Top 25 Sales Influencers list is here! For the last two years, InsideView has set a precedent assembling an authoritative list that recognizes the contributions and achievements of the brightest minds in the sales industry. Here is the link to our 2012 edition in case you missed it. This year we decided it was time to make our list official

On Monday, November 18, 2013, InsideView will present 25 luminaries with awards honoring their contribution to sales thought leadership during our Social Happy Hour at Dreamforce 13. There seems like no better place to acknowledge contributions to the sales field than at the largest annual sales gathering.

So without further ado, here’s the list for 2013. If you want to follow these nominees, just follow our Twitter list “Top Sales Influencers” and begin to change your sales game for 2014.

The Three-Peats:  We’ve been watching these Sales leaders for a while.  While the Sales “guru” space seems to grow daily, these are the Iconoclasts in Sales.

The Three-Peats
Name Twitter Handle Description
John Barrows @JohnMBarrows Created crowdsourced Sales tips on Salesfromthestreets.com.  John also launched a new company this year, and continues to help leading tech companies with prospecting and sales effectiveness
Trish Bertuzzi @bridgegroupinc Self professed member of the Outbound Mafia.  Sales visionary, blogger and President of The Bridge Group Inc.
Joanne Black @ReferralSales Author of “No More Cold Calling” and whose upcoming book “Pick Up the Damn Phone! – How People, Not Technology Seal the Deal” came out in October
David Brock @davidabrock Keeping us all honest with some of the greatest Blog posts in 2013.  Runs Partners in Excellence, a leading Sales Consulting firm.
Josiane Feigon @JosianeFeigon CEO of Tele-smart, who’s new book “Smart Sales Manager” came out this summer
Barbara Giamanco @barbaragiamanco Author of “The New Handshake: Sales Meets Social Media” and the co-creator of the term “Social Selling.”  Published in the HBR and co-wrote “The Rise of Social Salespeople” with Jim Keenan
Gerhard Gschwandtner @gerhard20 Founder of Selling Power, Host of Sales 2.0 conference and creator of the new Sales20circle.com in 2013
Jill Konrath @jillkonrath If you need me to tell you something about why Jill’s on this list, get a new profession.  Is that endorsement enough?
Anneke Seley @annekeseley Besides the fact that I love her, Wrote Sales 2.0, founder of RealityWorks, a leading Inside Sales Consulting firm
Back to Backers:
Anthony Iannarino @iannarino Writer of “The Sales Blog” and “in the arena” podcast, and a frequent contributor to some of the great Video being produced by co-entrant Gerhard Gschwantner
Steve Richard @srichardv Co-founder of Vorsight, one of our favorite “Outbound” trainers out there.  Frequent speaker at AA-ISP events and our Insider Summit
Craig Rosenberg @funnelholic Continues to write the best content in the biz on the Funnelholic blog.   Launched a new company TOPO in 2013, which is one to watch.
New Entrants
Greg Alexander @GregAlexander CEO of Sales Benchmark Index.  He’s leading SBI’s charge to social selling as one of the 4 key ways for Sales Orgs to make their number.
Clara Shih @clarashih CEO of Hearsay Social, a leading application to help sellers find and share content via social networks.  Recognized thought leader and just so happens to sit on the board at $sbux
Jonathan Farrington @TopSalesWorld Is the fact that Jonathan has 100k Twitter followers, which include ALL of the other entrants on this list not enough for you?  Runs the leading online sales resource TopSalesBlog
Joe Galvin @JoeGalvin Quite Literally a Giant in the area of Sales Performance. Chief Research Officer for the Miller Heiman Research Institute, who’s building a great practice to help Sales organizations on their journey to World Class
Matt Heinz @HeinzMarketing Matt runs Heinz Marketing, and writes some of the best content on Sales and Marketing today.  Also in a bromance with another entrant on the list, Craig Rosenberg
Ken Krogue @kenkrogue Ken’s been busy in 2013.  When not leading Insidesales.com, he’s writing for Forbes, hosting Google Hangout and putting on 15,000 attendee Virtual Sales Tradeshows.
Mike Kunkle @Mike_Kunkle Many will argue Mike’s omission in 2011 and 2012 was heresy, but Mike’s profile definitely increased in 2013 after he joined Richardson to lead their Product development efforts.
Devon McDonald @DevMcDee When you’re entrusted to develop and deploy Sales best practices for a portfolio of VC-backed companies, you must know what you’re doing.
Donal Daly @dealmaker365 Authored “Account Planning for Salesforce,” in 2013 and continues to advocate for smart use of technology in the way sellers engage with the clients and prospects
Lori Richardson @scoremoresales Helps her clients find new clients.  Owner of the ScoreMoreSales blog and new leader of the Sale She-bang.
Jill Rowley @jill_rowley Made the jump from OriginalGangster Social-seller to Enablement professional leading Oracles sales transformation to Social Sales
Jamie Shanks @james_t_shanks At Sales4Life, Jamie’s building one of the most recognizable “Social Selling” enablement firms out there.
Nancy Nardin @sellingtools Helping Sales Organizations intelligently leverage technology in their process.  Launched Sales Productivity University and published Top Sales Productivity Tools in 2013.
The Watchlist
Tibor Shanto @TiborShanto
Sam Richter @SamRichter
Kendra Lee @KendraLeeKLA
Paul McCord @paul_mccord
Gary Hart @SalesDuJour
Tibor Shanto @TiborShanto
Sam Richter @SamRichter
Kendra Lee @KendraLeeKLA
Paul McCord @paul_mccord
Gary Hart @SalesDuJour
Mark Hunter @TheSalesHunter
Kenneth Brown @KenE3C
John Cousineau @jcousineau
Eric Blumthal @EricBlumthal
Miles Austin @milesaustin
Doyle Slayton @SalesBlogcast
Pelin Thorogood @PelinT
Don Perkins @donfperkins
Nigel Edelshain @nedelsha
Frank Visgatis @frankvisgatis
Julio Viskovich @juliovisko
Vernon Niven @vniven
Matt Bertuzzi @mattbertuzzi
Kyle Porter @kyleporter
Tim Reisterer @TRiesterer
Kurt Shaver @salesfoundry
Jim Keenan @keenan
Gerry Moran @gerrymoran
Brandon Uttley @brandonuttley
Jon Ferrara @jon_ferrara

Are there any sales influencers that you would add to this list? Connect with us on Twitter @InsideView #IVDF13 and check out our Pinterest board. We hope you’ll join us at Booth N1812 for this special event to celebrate with sales leaders!